Preface

The International Workshop on Description Logics is the main annual event of the Description Logic research community. It is the forum at which those interested in description logics, from both academia and industry, meet to discuss ideas, share information, and compare experiences. The workshop explicitly welcomes submissions from researchers that are new to the area and provides quality feedback via peer-reviewing, while at the same time being of an inclusive nature with a very high acceptance rate. There are only informal (electronic) proceedings and inclusion of a paper in this proceedings should not preclude its publication at conferences. Further information can be found on the DL webpages at http://dl.kr.org/.

This volume contains the papers presented at the 32nd International Workshop on Description Logics (DL 2019) held from June 18 to June 21, 2019, in Oslo, Norway. Every submission to the workshop received three reviews provided by 57 PC members and 15 additional external reviewers. Overall, the committee decided to accept 31 full papers and 25 extended abstracts. The contents of these papers were presented in 17 talks of 22 minutes each, 23 talks of 17 minutes, and 16 posters. The program additionally included three invited talks by Pablo Barceló (DCC, University of Chile & IMFD Chile), Meghyn Bienvenu (CNRS, University of Bordeaux, FR), and Gerhard Lakemeyer (RWTH Aachen, DE).

We thank all the PC members for their invaluable efforts in providing helpful and informative reviews for all submissions on time. The organization and reviewing process was simplified by the tools provided by EasyChair and CEUR. We also thank all our colleagues at the University of Oslo, including the general chairs Martin Giese and Arild Waaler, the publicity chair Evgenij Thorstensen, the local chair Jens Otten, and the financial chair Lise Reang, for all their considerable efforts in organizing and running the event. The workshop would not be possible without the submissions and participation of all the people that make DL such a great community. We are also very grateful to the Foundation for Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR Inc.), to the city of Oslo, to the Research Council of Norway, to Computas, and to DNV-GL for their sponsorship of the workshop at a level that made possible the participation of several students and young researchers as well as a best student contribution prize. A list of our sponsors can also be found on the workshop homepage http://dl2019.ifi.uio.no/home.html.

June, 2019 Oslo Mantas Šimkus Grant Weddell

Program Committee Chairs

Mantas Šimkus (TU Wien, AT) Grant Weddell (University of Waterloo, CA)

General Chairs

Martin Giese (University of Oslo, NO) Arild Waaler (University of Oslo, NO)

Program Committee

Alessandro Artale (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT) Franz Baader (TU Dresden, DE) Meghyn Bienvenu (CNRS, University of Bordeaux, FR) Alex Borgida (Rutgers University, US) Stefan Borgwardt (TU Dresden, DE) Elena Botoeva (Imperial College London, UK) Arina Britz (CAIR and University of Stellenbosch, ZA) Diego Calvanese (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT) David Carral (TU Dresden, DE) Bernardo Cuenca Grau (University of Oxford, UK) Giuseppe De Giacomo (Sapienza University of Rome, IT) Cristina Feier (University of Bremen, DE) Enrico Franconi (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT) Laura Giordano (Università del Piemonte Orientale, IT) Birte Glimm (University of Ulm, DE) Víctor Gutiérrez Basulto (Cardiff University, UK) Martin Homola (Comenius University, SK) Yazmín Ibáñez-García (Cardiff University, UK) Ernesto Jimenez-Ruiz (The Alan Turing Institute, UK) Jean Christoph Jung (University of Bremen, DE) Mark Kaminski (University of Oxford, UK) Yevgeny Kazakov (The University of Ulm, DE) Stanislav Kikot (Birkbeck, University of London, UK) Boris Konev (University of Liverpool, UK) Roman Kontchakov (Birkbeck, University of London, UK) Egor Kostylev (University of Oxford, UK) Alisa Kovtunova (TU Dresden, DE) Markus Krötzsch (TU Dresden, DE) Oliver Kutz (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT) Domenico Lembo (Sapienza University of Rome, IT) Maurizio Lenzerini (Sapienza University of Rome, IT) Carsten Lutz (University of Bremen, DE) Filip Murlak (University of Warsaw, PL)

Ralf Möller (University of Lübeck, DE)

Linh Anh Nguyen (University of Warsaw, PL) Magdalena Ortiz (TU Wien, AT) Ana Ozaki (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT) Peter Patel-Schneider (Nuance Communications, US) Rafael Peñaloza (University of Milano-Bicocca, IT) Andreas Pieris (University of Edinburgh, UK) Antonella Poggi (Sapienza University of Rome, IT) Denis Ponomaryov (Institute of Informatics Systems in Novosibirsk, RU) Riccardo Rosati (Sapienza University of Rome, IT) Marie-Christine Rousset (University of Grenoble Alpes, FR) Sebastian Rudolph (TU Dresden, DE) Vladislav Ryzhikov (Birkbeck, University of London, UK) Uli Sattler (University of Manchester, UK) Renate A. Schmidt (University of Manchester, UK) Thomas Schneider (University of Bremen, DE) Giorgos Stoilos (Babylon Health, UK) Umberto Straccia (ISTI-CNR, IT) David Toman (University of Waterloo, CA) Anni-Yasmin Turan (TU Dresden, DE) Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool, UK) Guohui Xiao (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT)

Additional Reviewers

Medina Andresel (TU Wien, AT) Camille Bourgaux (CNRS, PSL University, FR) Tanya Braun (University of Lübeck, DE) Warren Del-Pinto (University of Manchester, UK) Walter Forkel (TU Dresden, DE) Patrick Koopmann (TU Dresden, DE) Francesco Kriege (TU Dresden, DE) Ján Kľuka (Comenius University, SK) Andrea Mazzullo (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT) Thomas Meyer (University of Cape Town & CAIR, ZA) Maximilian Pensel (TU Dresden, DE) Guendalina Righetti (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, IT) Andreas Steigmiller (University of Ulm, DE) David Tena Cucala (University of Oxford, UK) Sen Zheng (University of Manchester, UK)

Local Arrangements Committee

Daniel P. Lupp	Martin G. Skjæveland
Jens Otten	Evgenij Thorstensen
Lise Reang	